This week the results from the U2 User Group (U2UG) board elections were announced.

Quoting from the email sent to the U2 User Group members:

The 2008 board consists of:

Past President – Brian Leach
President – Laura Hirsh
Vice President – Chuck Barouch

Members-at-Large serving their second term:

David Jordan
Susan Joslyn
Ross Morrissey

Members-at-Large serving the first year of their two year term:

Kathleené Hunter
George Land
David Murray

And, for the record, outgoing (and will be missed) board members are:

Kevin King
Mike Rajkowski
Charles Stevenson

So, I thank all of you who voted for me and I will do my best to participate on the board.