I quite often will copy an update from the development account to the live account, after testing by copying the items from the development files to the live files.

I have found rather an interesting side effect of this.

I used a ‘Code Table’ definition in a field defn to accept a YES or NO input.

I copied the field defns and screen from the development account to the live account. When I do this, I also regen the field defns and also enter the screen and save it again.

In this instance, I forgot to copy the code table across. The interesting point here is that the regen of the field and the entering and saving of the screen does not pick this up.

Running the screen also works, except the field, instead of becoming Y or N in the database became 1 or 0.

A trick to catch beginners.